The Phantom Tree by Nicola Cornick

The Phantom Tree by Nicola Cornick is dual timeline novel set in both the modern age and the Tudor Era, specifically the reign of Queen Elizabeth I. Fans of both Susanna Kearsley and Philippa Gregory will enjoy this novel, because it has a similar feel to their book, particularly Gregory's The Lady of the Rivers... Continue Reading →

Advertisements

The Optimists Guide to Letting Go by Amy E. Reichert

The Optimists Guide to Letting Go by Amy E. Reichert is a touching story about three generations of women and how they relate, imitate, and let go. Lorraine is the matriarch who has a secret past life that her daughters know nothing about, and only discover after she has a stroke. Gina is the daughter... Continue Reading →

The Taster by V.S. Alexander

The Taster is a World War 2 novel, one of many published in the last few years in a sort of WW2 revival in historical fiction. Unlike many of those novels this one is told from a German perspective, and from within Hitler's inner circle. This is a fascinating book about a woman, Magda, who... Continue Reading →

A Tangled Mercy by Joy Jordan-Lake

I knew that A Tangled Mercy was my kind of book when I read the description and found out that it was a dual timeline story. I love dual timeline stories and seeing how the past influences modern life. We are the product of our history and I love how fiction can make that connection... Continue Reading →

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑